Howdy

I have neglected my blog in a while but sometimes one needs to take a step back, take a break and then return.

I hope all my fellow bloggers and or readers were doing great.  I’ve been doing a lot of reading, listening and trying to transform my life in a positive direction by staying connected to the my Source. We’re on a journey in this life, a journey of discovery on this wonderful magical, spiritual path and I am having fun, lots of fun. Every day I feel I am getting better and better. 

In my car I listen to the tape of Dr. Wayne Dyer from his Wishes fulfilled series. Very interesting stuff.  I’ve been following Dr. Dyer for some time and what I like about him is that he is not afraid to change his mind and I have seen him say one thing in one tape and a complete turn around in another tape.  He has recently been diagnosed with a chronic form of leukemia and that has taken him for a loop.  Even as aware as he is and spiritually enlightened to face his mortality, he goes through the same stuff as anyone else. He does not welcome it readily but as Victor Frankel said and a quote that Dr. Dyer used as well when you cannot change a situation you are forced to change yourself. But in this “fire” so to speak he discovered an angel who has taken his health under her care and he is doing fantastic. She showed up the very day he learned about his leukemia and offered to help. How cool is that.  Anyway, this is not what I meant to say but it came out so perhaps I had to say this. I am trying to live in the now, live in the flow and stream of consciousness without much censorship. I’ve learned that we cannot stop our thoughts, this is the stuff life is made of energy and information but I can choose what to put my attention on.

Anyway I will stop for now but should be back with some poetry, sayings, quotes something to keep the energy exchange going between you and me. Thank you for dropping by.

About Writing for Fun

Writer, mother, counsellor, teacher, mediator, connector. Loves to write for fun. As thoughts come I record Follow @GOEYMAGE !function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+'://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js';fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, 'script', 'twitter-wjs');
This entry was posted in pilgrim, wayfarer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

