Gap finder – Love Poem – February 25

You are my  divine  lover

manifested in the mirror

of  my heart

I loved from the start

of my physical journey

you are that part of me

that I need

the missing bead

on my spiritual chain

my soul to reclaim.

Knowing this

brings me bliss

it’s the wisdom of the ages

repeated by the sages

we search the world for that piece of the puzzle

that would completed the couple

when we find it our hearts rest

we know it’s the best passes every test

Finding you brought an end to my quest.

(c) BAW 2012

 

 

About Writing for Fun

Writer, mother, counsellor, teacher, mediator, connector. Loves to write for fun. As thoughts come I record Follow @GOEYMAGE !function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+'://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js';fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, 'script', 'twitter-wjs');
This entry was posted in February-month, Poetry, Valentines and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

